About The Colgrass Project

The Colgrass Project was formed by Patrick Roulet in 2010 at Towson University to record the early percussion ensemble works of Michael Colgrass. Through close collaboration with the composer, the project produced a recording that now serves as a model for how the works should be performed. Colgrass Project members include: Jack Barry, Roger Braun, Mark Craig, Anthony DiSanza, Kyle Flens, Matthew Dupree, Katie Kilroy, Michelle Humphreys and Patrick Roulet. Special thanks to Neal Colgrass and Colgrass Project artist sponsors: Black Swamp, Grover, Encore, Marimba One, Pearl/Adams, Pro Mark, Remo, Sabian, Vic Firth, Yamaha, and Zildjian.